New Hampshire

35462 heart street

March 20, 2017

Dear Miss Dickinson,

I do not know for sure if you remember me, but we went to school together for a year. I thought of you the other day and heard that you have not left your room for a very long time. I would love to come visit you some time. I remember you showing me the poetry you wrote and how excited you were. I hope someday you become famous for those poems I have talked to your family and they said they are worried about you because you have not left your room for months. I hope that even in your recluse state that you are happy, but I wish you would come out and see the world because the world is waiting to see you.

I became a Christian and have been a Christian for a very long time. I realized how dependent I am on the Lord and also how much he helps me. He also calls us to spread the gospel. I pray that in your room, you would look out the window and see the glory of God all over the place. I also prayed for you that one day you would have the confidence to come out and to become a Christian. Since the Lord calls us to spread his word we cannot do that while we sit in our rooms, but we have to go out among other people.

I remember that your poems reflect your sadness and often about death.  Do you think about dying? I hope you find the hope I have found in the Lord.  That will help you not to think of death as often.

I see that a couple of your poems have been published. I only hope that you will bless the rest of America with the abundance of your writings.  I hope you don’t hide them and wait for someone else to find them someday. You deserve to be acknowledged now for your great gift.

I know you are a private person.  I would love to hear back from you as I know you mostly communicate through writing.  I encourage you to read your Bible while you are in your room and see the good news I have told you about.

Sincerely yours,

John Doe

Leave a Reply

